Crab Rangoon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These were very good after we made a couple of substitutions! We left out the cabbage, pea pods, minced onions, and garlic cloves. Instead we used green onions and garlic salt. It made it a bit simpler and made the taste of cream cheese and crab stand out more. We will definitely make these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
these were delicious! but i think next time i'll make it without the bok choy and pea pods...they overpowered the taste of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I've made this a few times since I have found the recipe. I use pre-made won ton wrappers - they are pretty easy to find! Omitted the bok choy and snow peas. Add shrimp with the crab and put an extra splash of soy sauce in it as well as some garlic powder while also using the minced garlic. I love garlic! It turns out better every time! You just have to weed out what ingredients don't suit your taste and add the ones you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
It was a great dish but it's hard putting those triangles together. Prep time was about 30-45 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
this recipe is good/my first. i dont recommend using the whipped kind of cream cheese as i did, it makes the filling too sloppy. make sure the filling is FULLY refrigerated if not semi frozen otherwise it will leek easily in the oil or on the plate. also garlic powder/salt rather than fresh and less onion(green is optimal) other than those tweeks its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Thanks for the tips - due to other reviews and not having bok choy or snow peas, I cut up some baby spinach, a little celery, and onion. Didn't want to overwhelm the crab and cream cheese. Used garlic salt too. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved these. I dont know why people dont like them more. I had bok choy from my CSA box but didnt have the peas. The bok choy adds a very unique and wonderful taste. Only cut up the green leaves and not the white part - in case you have never used this before. You can sneak the bok choy past the kids because it cooks down so much. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I wouldn't use anything but the cream cheese, a bit of soy sauce, the crab, and the bok choy. Boil the bok choy first until its nice and soft. For me, having crunchy bok choy in the filling is really awkward for crab rangoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Would have been better without the garlic powder I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are just like you buy at the Chinese restaurant. If you don't have the wonton wraps then you can make them really easily with only flour, egg, and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States