Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Replumbkuchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
The soy sauce kills it, I left it out and added green onion YUMMY!!!!! Also can use this stuffed in mushrooms, add a small drop of Worcestershire sauce to the caps before filling it and bake until tender, YUMMY!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Drain the canned crab very well because the filling is very watery, which makes it very hard to fold. Also, use an egg wash to close the wrappers; water does not keep it closed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
really easy filling, good recipe and was a hit with the family that loves seafood. However, my only gripe is, because I'm so thorough. Is that 1 tsp didn't look like it was enough to fill with, so I used 1 1/2 tsp (or 1/2 TBSP...equals the same conversion) However, in doing that I used just over 2 14oz packages of wonton wrappers...90 wontons to be exact. The filling makes a lot. Mid-way through I was looking at the amount I had so far and then looking at how much filling was in the bowl and was thankful that I purchased 3 packages of wonton wrappers. And trust me when I say, I used a measuring spoon to measure out the filling, I seriously did. I'll make these again because they were totally good but I'll have to freeze more then half the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Pretty good. Definitely add more cream cheese and a some green onions! Might try baking them next time, not crazy about the fried taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnOnnomus
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These are really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contented Home-maker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Heltonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved it! It was a bit heavy on crab flavor for me, so I ended up quadrupling the amount of cream cheese and it turned out just like the Chinese buffet we love to eat at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We so enjoy these, but ours filled up with air and I couldn't get them to flip them over in the pan - too warm of filling, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSS3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made a few with the recipe as is and found them to be bland. I added green onion and wasabi powder to the mix and they were much more interesting. Dip in Mae Ploy (sweet chili sauce) for that added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States