Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
really easy filling, good recipe and was a hit with the family that loves seafood. However, my only gripe is, because I'm so thorough. Is that 1 tsp didn't look like it was enough to fill with, so I used 1 1/2 tsp (or 1/2 TBSP...equals the same conversion) However, in doing that I used just over 2 14oz packages of wonton wrappers...90 wontons to be exact. The filling makes a lot. Mid-way through I was looking at the amount I had so far and then looking at how much filling was in the bowl and was thankful that I purchased 3 packages of wonton wrappers. And trust me when I say, I used a measuring spoon to measure out the filling, I seriously did. I'll make these again because they were totally good but I'll have to freeze more then half the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Pretty good. Definitely add more cream cheese and a some green onions! Might try baking them next time, not crazy about the fried taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnOnnomus
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These are really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contented Home-maker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Heltonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved it! It was a bit heavy on crab flavor for me, so I ended up quadrupling the amount of cream cheese and it turned out just like the Chinese buffet we love to eat at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We so enjoy these, but ours filled up with air and I couldn't get them to flip them over in the pan - too warm of filling, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSS3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made a few with the recipe as is and found them to be bland. I added green onion and wasabi powder to the mix and they were much more interesting. Dip in Mae Ploy (sweet chili sauce) for that added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great! My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
i made it as directed .. it is very good, but if your looking for a more cream cheese taste, leave out the soy sauce and double the cream cheese and the other incredients, also didnt use as much crab meat, made it again without soy sauce and added sugar and green onions and to me it was VERY close to the one in the restraunts ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanna_cook85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
next time I'll add more cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States