Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Farmkitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this with half and half. Doubled the recipe and used lobster as well. Wow! The taste of it was outstanding! My husband loved it and my 8 year old surprised me by eating a whole piece as well. Hubby told me to never lose this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Ummm, half a teaspoon of salt seems like an awful lot. Are you sure? LOL No matter, I decided to go without any salt at all. This was delicious! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josée Pelletier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very tasty and easy to prepare. I added chopped spinach, .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scandinavia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used Fontina cheese instead of Jack and I used a creole Hot Sauce I got in St Marteen. My wife raved about how good it was. Oh and I used cooked fresh Dungeness Crab from the local waters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this with imitation crab for a food day and my team absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe really isn't bad. I recommend adding 2 more green onions and about half a cup of chopped celery and I'm gonna try some jalapenos, as well. Otherwise, cook it until it looks done. The quiche in the photo is burnt. Don't let it get beyond a yellow-gold color. Remember, it's basically a big omelet in a pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duane639

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My whole family loves this and it is on the keep list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Tried this for lunch today with the following modifications (sorry, but I wasn't going out to the grocery!): I made my own crust (just easy to do), used evaporated milk instead of cream (a common substitution in my kitchen), and used shrimp (no crab). But the combination of things worked very well. Enjoyed by all. Probably the only complaint was there wasn't enough (guess I should have made two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Perfect in every way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaireal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Super easy, used real crab meat and made it crust less, yum yum, this won't last the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaireal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States