Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used Fontina cheese instead of Jack and I used a creole Hot Sauce I got in St Marteen. My wife raved about how good it was. Oh and I used cooked fresh Dungeness Crab from the local waters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this with imitation crab for a food day and my team absolutely loved it. My boss grew up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe really isn't bad. I recommend adding 2 more green onions and about half a cup of chopped celery and I'm gonna try some jalapenos, as well. Otherwise, cook it until it looks done. The quiche in the photo is burnt. Don't let it get beyond a yellow-gold color. Remember, it's basically a big omelet in a pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duane639

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My whole family loves this and it is on the keep list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Tried this for lunch today with the following modifications (sorry, but I wasn't going out to the grocery!): I made my own crust (just easy to do), used evaporated milk instead of cream (a common substitution in my kitchen), and used shrimp (no crab). But the combination of things worked very well. Enjoyed by all. Probably the only complaint was there wasn't enough (guess I should have made two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Perfect in every way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaireal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Super easy, used real crab meat and made it crust less, yum yum, this won't last the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaireal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by ataylor1
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was wonderful. A few changes only. I added a lot more tabasco. Maybe about 10-12 shakes. Also added way more green onion. It also took a lot longer to bake. I did the max times as the recipe suggested but it was still soupy. I put it back in at 375 for another 15-20 minutes until it. Got brown. Great flavor. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It's a keeper! So simple and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this exactly per the recipe- it was amazing! The heavy cream is what makes it almost decadent. Makes a nice Sunday dinner along with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States