Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely great!!!!!! Made it with fresh crab meat.....I'm not a big seafood person but made this for my family and everyone thought it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I would not use imitation crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe on a raw cold February day. We were drooling by the time it came out of the oven. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rain
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was delicious! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made this quiche and it is wonderful! I added Old Bay just cuz I add Old Bay to anything with seafood. I can't believe how easy it was to make. I used a package of shredded imitation crabmeat. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was excellent. Used fresh local crab ... will definitely make again when my boss gifts me with fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Modified as follows: Homemade crust, real lump crab meat, light cream, mozzarella instead of montery jack, good gruyere instead of parmesan, and omitted green onion. Was delicious. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for brunch with my friends today! Everyone loved it! I used fresh lump crab meat instead of Krab. As a native Oregonian, we don't believe in Krab! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have made this quiche several times. My family loves it! I was surprised because as a Maryland girl, eating fake crab is taboo. Why eat fake when you can get the real deal? Oddly enough, the fake crab is what the kids enjoyed. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful base recipe for quiche. I make my own pie crusts, so I didn't buy one from the store. And I don't like fake crab so I used real. Other than these minor changes, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. I like the instruction about cooking it and then turning off and letting it set up in the warm oven. I do this with cheesecakes and it works out great. My son who likes fish and salmon loaf/croquettes tried the quich but didn't like it, but my husband and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States