Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this for the first time today for my husband. I used 3 eggs, Old Bay Seasoning, the nutmeg and tabasco sauce. I'm not sure what I did wrong but it didn't set up right after 45 minutes cook time. My husband didn't like it as he felt 1/2 cup of green onions was too much. He said the flavor was good, but too many onions and it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
First time I made this, and it's great! I was reading reviews and some people used 2 6oz cans of crab meat, but I still only used one 6oz can. To add some flavor I added some red peppers and 1/2 tablespoon of hot sauce. Instead of two eggs I used 3, and I used a cup of swiss and in addition I added half cup of sharp cheddar and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Not delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
very easy to prepare and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I just made this recipe on the weekend, and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. I didn't change a thing, but there would be one change that I would make in the future. The next time I make this, I would par bake the crust for approx. 5 minutes so that the crust would be a little more cooked before adding the rest of the ingredients. This recipe is so simple and tasty making it a definite KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My hubby said it was BETTER than the GREATEST Quiche he ever had at Mimi's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3babies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was soooo good! The reviewer who recommended adding the garlic, tabasco and old bay hit the nail on the head. The taste was superb and after sprinkling some old bay on the top, the presentation was great too. I did saute' the green onions til tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and it was perfect. The only thing that I thought it lacked was a bit of salt but otherwise it was fantastic. Huge hit with a very picky hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
not good. no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was our dinner tonight, and it was sooooo good. Like the others, I used three eggs. I used two cups of fresh crab, and just over one cup of various cheeses, including a spicy cheddar. I had no onion, so instead I added a small can of drained jalapeno, plus 1 tablespoon each of old bay, garlic powder, and onion powder. I also dusted the top with old bay and paprika. I omitted the pie shell, and just baked it for 75 minutes in a pie dish. Served with garlic bread and salad. We all ate too much! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States