Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MrsRosser
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Amazing quiche!! The only thing I added was 1 egg and some sauteed mushrooms - this will not be the last time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious! I added the extra egg and previously recommended and used triple chedder shredded cheese instead of swiss. This quiche was a Big winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a 5-star recipe in my book if you alter it just a bit. The third egg is a must, plus add about a tsp of Phillips seafood seasoning and a few dashes of hot sauce. I also made it with a mixture of Swiss and cheddar cheese. I also used lump crab meat from the refrigerated section at Costco. I had no problem with runniness, it came out perfectly cooked. It was a huge hit for brunch and I'm baking another as I write this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved this quiche! But I used shredded mozzarella cheese in addition to cubed jarlsberg. It was delicious but next time I will add a half teaspoon of old bay and red pepper flakes just to give it some kick. I also suggest using another egg. If you follow the recipe without any adjustments it still comes out marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple, yet very delicious. Omitted the onions just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Unbelievable dish..used Almond milk instead of milk and followed other suggestions regarding Old Bay seasoning and an extra egg. Definitely need 3 eggs. Also, 1/2 cup swiss & 1/2 cup chedder. Yummo! Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Perfect as it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe, yet took advice from reviewers. I added extra crab meat for thickening, and I added some garlic salt and a hint of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. It tasted ok. I noticed a lot of people added a third egg, and I'm now wondering if that step would be beneficial because the mixture was a bit gooey in the center. I also cooked 5 min extra because the top was barely beginning to brown. I wanted it to be a bit darker. I like the fact that the green onion gives it color, yet due to its lack of flavor, I would probably mix some red or white onions in next time. This dish is probably not anything I'd make for a group that I'm trying to impress, but it isn't bad for a quick meal with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made the quiche exactly according to the original recipe (with just an added dash of salt and pepper) and found it to be almost tasteless. I spent the money, too, to get the best crabmeat available, so I was very disappointed. My taste may be biased by the fact that I'm a born and bred Baltimorean, and I can't enjoy crab of any kind without Old Bay. All I can say is that after a few bites, I sprinkled some Phillip's Seafood Seasoning on it and it VASTLY improved the flavor. I may make this again, but next time I will add at least a tsp of Old Bay/Phillips to the mix, and maybe a little extra kick of garlic and a little splash of lemon juice. I'd also use a bit less milk or maybe an extra egg, because I did find the filling to be just a tiny bit runny. I so wish I could give this 5 stars, I was SO looking forward to this dish, but it just wasn't as good as it could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was really good like others I used 3 eggs. I also used greek yogurt instead of the mayo. I added 1tsp old bay 1/2 tsp garlic powder some onion powder (since Id didn't have that many green onions) and colby jack cheese and I used fake crab. It was really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States