Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is amazing! I added the extra egg as suggested and used sharp cheddar instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Fresh chives on top= delish. Do add the mustard, Old Bay, and extra egg or 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved this! I made this as directed but with 2 cans of lump white crab meat since others said more crab was better. It was wonderful! It was so quick and easy to make, and tasted delicious. We had some for dinner one night, and the following day we had the leftovers for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made a half recipe with some modifications from the suggestions of others: beat two eggs, combined with 1/4 cup light mayo, 1 TB flour, 1/4 cup milk. Sauteed 2-3TB finely chopped yellow onion with about 3 TB frozen chopped spinach in butter/olive oil mix with dash garlic salt. Added to egg mixture with one 6oz. can drained crab meat. Added heaping half cup of shredded Mexican 4-cheese mix + 2-3 Tb shredded Parmesan cheese. Added about 1/16th-1/8th tsp. each: cayenne, nutmeg, powdered yellow mustard, garlic salt, garlic powder, black pepper. Mixed and divided into two individual dishes. Baked 45 minutes at 350, sprinkled tops with a little more of the Mexican 4-cheese mix, then baked an additional 15. Wow! That was 5 stars in my opinion! My husband is not a fan of crab or spinach, and requested next time it be made with ham and no greens or garlic. He also hates quiche, but after smelling it while it baked decided to try it. He ate his whole dish-full, and when I asked would he eat it again if I made it exactly the same - he said yes. :) Winner! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is sooo good and easy. I added 3 eggs like everyone suggested. Used imitation crab meat and some shrimp. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my go-to crab quiche recipe. I reduce the fat by using fat free mayo, egg beaters and skim milk or fat free half & half. Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My favorite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used 3 eggs, full-fat mayo, and 12 oz of crab. I added on tsp of Old Bay too. My husband LOVED it and is begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Some in my family thought the crab taste was too strong. I did at first, but really enjoyed it the next day. I took others' advice and doubled the crab. Next time I will try it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Ulloa Nickerson
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very easy and very tasty ! Go ahead and make this recipe it will please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States