Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made a half recipe with some modifications from the suggestions of others: beat two eggs, combined with 1/4 cup light mayo, 1 TB flour, 1/4 cup milk. Sauteed 2-3TB finely chopped yellow onion with about 3 TB frozen chopped spinach in butter/olive oil mix with dash garlic salt. Added to egg mixture with one 6oz. can drained crab meat. Added heaping half cup of shredded Mexican 4-cheese mix + 2-3 Tb shredded Parmesan cheese. Added about 1/16th-1/8th tsp. each: cayenne, nutmeg, powdered yellow mustard, garlic salt, garlic powder, black pepper. Mixed and divided into two individual dishes. Baked 45 minutes at 350, sprinkled tops with a little more of the Mexican 4-cheese mix, then baked an additional 15. Wow! That was 5 stars in my opinion! My husband is not a fan of crab or spinach, and requested next time it be made with ham and no greens or garlic. He also hates quiche, but after smelling it while it baked decided to try it. He ate his whole dish-full, and when I asked would he eat it again if I made it exactly the same - he said yes. :) Winner! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is sooo good and easy. I added 3 eggs like everyone suggested. Used imitation crab meat and some shrimp. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my go-to crab quiche recipe. I reduce the fat by using fat free mayo, egg beaters and skim milk or fat free half & half. Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My favorite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used 3 eggs, full-fat mayo, and 12 oz of crab. I added on tsp of Old Bay too. My husband LOVED it and is begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Some in my family thought the crab taste was too strong. I did at first, but really enjoyed it the next day. I took others' advice and doubled the crab. Next time I will try it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very easy and very tasty ! Go ahead and make this recipe it will please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Used a can of fat-free evaporated milk, and added an extra egg and a small tin of "tiny shrimp" (drained). Next time, will cut mayo in half.. overall, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I first made this recipe with 2-6oz cans of crab meat. We thought that was pretty good. I made it the other day, doubling the ingredients and using 1 lb of lump crab meat yielding 2-9in. deep dish pies and they were magnificent! Everybody loved them! My sister-in-law raved and wants the recipe--which is a first. My boss wants me to bring it to our Christmas party!! I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for the perfect crab quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTMAY
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My girlfriend made this for brunch...I twas just delicious! She skipped the crust, added an additional egg, used imitation crab, and added a tad more cheese than called for. It was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States