Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Great!! I did add an extra egg (3) and 3/4 cup of Mayo as I used a pound of fresh lump crab meat and also, I added a 1/8 tps of Ground Cayenne Red Pepper with a sprinkle across the top with Old Bay. You really do need the deep dish pie shell with the added crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Excellent flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! You can add variations to make it your own or follow it to a T and it will still be good. I double the amount of crabmeat and add Old Bay to taste. Some brands of crabmeat are more flavorful than others, so I find that I have to taste the crabmeat 1st before I decide how much Old Bay to put in (I'm a Baltimore girl at heart). I haven't found the need to add a 3rd egg, but maybe I'll try it the next time to see if it makes a difference. I let the pie set for 30 minutes after cooking and have never found it to be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsRosser
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Amazing quiche!! The only thing I added was 1 egg and some sauteed mushrooms - this will not be the last time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious! I added the extra egg and previously recommended and used triple chedder shredded cheese instead of swiss. This quiche was a Big winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a 5-star recipe in my book if you alter it just a bit. The third egg is a must, plus add about a tsp of Phillips seafood seasoning and a few dashes of hot sauce. I also made it with a mixture of Swiss and cheddar cheese. I also used lump crab meat from the refrigerated section at Costco. I had no problem with runniness, it came out perfectly cooked. It was a huge hit for brunch and I'm baking another as I write this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved this quiche! But I used shredded mozzarella cheese in addition to cubed jarlsberg. It was delicious but next time I will add a half teaspoon of old bay and red pepper flakes just to give it some kick. I also suggest using another egg. If you follow the recipe without any adjustments it still comes out marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple, yet very delicious. Omitted the onions just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Unbelievable dish..used Almond milk instead of milk and followed other suggestions regarding Old Bay seasoning and an extra egg. Definitely need 3 eggs. Also, 1/2 cup swiss & 1/2 cup chedder. Yummo! Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Perfect as it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States