Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this!!!! A real find!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Really good! Tastes best piping hot out of the oven, yum. It definitely needs the kick of cayenne or hot sauce, and I'm thinking it might be good with a few squeezes of lemon juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jawjie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I used 12oz canned lump crab as others suggested and added Old Bay Seasoning, garlic powder, hot sauce, S & P to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Use 1/2 cup of low fat plain yogurt in place of 1/2 cup of mayonnaise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was my first quiche and it was fantastic!! I did add some old bay (you just HAVE to add that to seafood!!) and a frozen pie crust. Soooo yummy! I will be making this on a regular occasion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Nutting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incorporated the review suggestions (hot sauce, garlic, Old Bay, 3 eggs), used great quality crab, made the crust from scratch but still was the biggest loser at our Easter brunch. Little to no takers and no one finished their piece if they did. I didn't like it either, it just didn't seem like the best choice for lovely fresh crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very tasty-I made it "as is" for brunch this morning, and it was the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Just finished this lovely dish for our Easter brunch. As most reviewers did, I too, made this without a crust, used an extra egg, 2 6oz. cans crab, and 1 tsp Old Bay seasoning. In addition, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, as well as 1/8 c carmelized onions, and an eyeballed amount of shredded parmesan (along with the swiss cheese) and salt/pepper to taste. What a light, mild quiche! My husband added Tabasco sauce to his, but I found I liked the mildness of this quiche just as it was! I baked 25 min, took it out of the oven, sprinkled a little extra parmesan cheese on top and a few healthy shakes of dried parsley to dress it up. I let it rest nearly 10 minutes, and it was perfect; not runny at all. I served this with the Honey Fruit Salad from this site, rounding out this delicious, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is so delicious! My husband doesn't care for seafood much but I'm lucky if I can get a little bit for myself because he hordes it! No alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States