Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made with 3 medium eggs and a dash of Old Bay. Baked for 45 minutes. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This quiche is so yummy! A friend had me over for lunch today and made this...it was fabulous. We had it with a salad and it was a perfect, light lunch! I was thinking this would be a great holiday brunch item, and you could totally tweak the recipie to your liking by adding an additional veggie to it or using a different kind of cheese in addition to or instead of the swiss. The swiss went beautifully with the crab, however! I was thinking that tiny shrimp would be a great addition to the crab and could be served with a white sauce. Be sure to give this a try! Thanks, Lynn, for a great lunch and a yummy new recipie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Not bad... Pretty simple flavorful quiche.. If you want the cheese in quiche to not be so blended in with the mixture, a trick is to throw a few tablespoons of flour on the cheese before you mix it into the egg mixture..when you cut open your quiche, you will have nice hot cheese pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was a nice quiche. Next time though, I would double the filling as it was rather skimpy. I would also shred the cheese rather than cube it to distribute it more evenly throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very quick and easy to make. Since I was raised in Maryland I seasoned the crab meat with lots of old bay seasoning and pepper and celery salt before mixing the ingredients. The only other thing different was I added baby spinach to the dish...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseroxxy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this!!!! A real find!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Really good! Tastes best piping hot out of the oven, yum. It definitely needs the kick of cayenne or hot sauce, and I'm thinking it might be good with a few squeezes of lemon juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jawjie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I used 12oz canned lump crab as others suggested and added Old Bay Seasoning, garlic powder, hot sauce, S & P to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Use 1/2 cup of low fat plain yogurt in place of 1/2 cup of mayonnaise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States