Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good. Made on 4th of July morning after a nice sleep in for a special brunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Ok good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fritz said only a six - it was ok but nothing really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good! My changes were really just to make it heartier for a meal. I put in 1 lb of lump crab meat, about 1 1/2 cups shredded Swiss and about a tsp+ of Old Bay. I used refrigerated roll-out pie crust in a pottery pie pan which gave it a rustic look. My family LOVED it! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have been making this recipe crab or shrimp quiche for 36 years. First got the recipe from the Memphis Commercial Appeal. I always use Gruyere cheese as it melts in much smoother fashion. I also use about 1 Tbsp minced parsley. You can also add about 2 Tbsp Vermouth. Sliced mushrooms make a nice addition. Very versatile basic quiche. Use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Amazing! My first attempt at making quiche, and it was delicious and easy. Followed others recommendations and used 3 eggs, salt/pepper/garlic/cayenne, and some broccoli for colour. This is definitely a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
For a bit of a lower fat version, I used fat-free cheddar and added only three rounded tablespoons of regular mayo. I also added a dived green pepper and half a tablespoon of red pepper flakes. And a third egg. Deeeelish! Contains basic flavors that you can't go wrong with, a good staple recipe. It took about 15 minutes longer in the over than stated but perhaps that's because of another egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum! My family (14 month old and 3 year old included) loved this recipe! We switched out the mayonnaise for greek yogurt and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
per other reviews, I used two 6oz cans of drained crabmeat, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, Tobasco and Old Bay seasoning, and red onion rather than green onion. This was a very good quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States