Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I've been using this recipe forever, and I always get high compliments! It's a lot of reward for such a little bit of work. I use a little less onion, and I shred the cheese, but other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eervin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! I added an extra egg like some of the others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good. I would recomend cutting the onion to about 1/4 cup and add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This quiche was a huge hit at my house! It seemed to disappear before I could turn around twice! I used lump crab meat from a local restaurant and followed the directions exactly. You're definitely paying a little more for good quality crab meat, but it is WELL WORTH IT! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this tonite for dinner and thought it was good but not great. I will make this again but will add more seasoning. Without it, it is somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Reviews were varied for this recipe. Thoughts were: too much onion, needed something peppy, tastes great! We followed a suggestion and added 2 more eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was delicious! It also took me over an hour to cook. I think the only change I would make next time is a little less onion and little more crab meat. Very good though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Tasted very good.The only problem I had that it took 60 min in the oven.The center was still somewhat runny after 45min.Will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was so good. Everyone at the party actually thought I could cook, even tho my husband I knew that wasn't the case, lol. It really was good. Everything just blended together to make the best quiche. I agree with some of the others, I wouldn't use canned crab again, only the fresh stuff, it makes an unbelievable difference. also, I added an egg, and extra cheese. The cooking time definitely isn't long enough. Over all tho, it is a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiepaisley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by d_figueroa21
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
this dish was very tasty! made several changes. took everyone's advice and added an extra egg. i also added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic powder. felt like it needed some veggies too so i added 1/2 cup onion and 1/2 cup green bell peppers and some fresh parsley. bf liked it, but thought that it could use a little bit more flavor. he gave it a 7/10. i was pretty satisfied with it though. will probably make again, but next time i'll use less mayo or maybe substitute it for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_figueroa21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States