Crab Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. just like the ones you get when you eat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISUCLONES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very easy and delicious :) Our Daughter is turning 16 and she wants an "Asian Themed" Party this will most def be on the menu next weekend when she turns 16! It makes quite a few puffs so not so hard on the budget! I recommend dipping in sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda McGarrett-Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I absolutely love these. I did do the garlic powder/seasoning salt change because I don't have garlic salt. After I formed all the puffs I had 36 of them, way too many for 1 person. I placed what I wouldn't eat on a cookie sheet and froze till firm then placed them in a Ziploc bag then back into the freezer. I cooked the rest several weeks later and they taste like I just made them five minutes ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
THESE WERE GREAT AND DEVOURED WITH GUSTO!! AND REDROBYNNYU IF U GIVE 10 COOKS A RECIPE ALL 10 WILL TASTE DIFFERENT AS WE ALL CHANGE THINGS UP A BIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I just tried this recipe, and I must say that it is a great starter recipe. I did read reviews and mad some changes from them. I used 1 package of immatation crab meat, 2 packages of cream cheese, green onions, garlic salt, pepper. I made a couple tasted and then added 1 tsp sugar. And the end result was GREAT! Just like the resturants. Just cant fold as pretty..lol I used Melissas Won Ton Wraps, and folded like a square, and no problems with them opening at all. This is overall a very good base recipe. Kudos to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2three
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Navasota, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
mmmm those are great. they impressed my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Ok so this was a good starting point. I had my pregnant sister over who was craving crab puffs but didnt want the crab. I made as is and used shrimp bullion and sauteed minced green and white onion and also a little garlic for hers. I made mine the regular way with canned crab and I kinda liked the ones I made for her better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My daughter made these for our New Years Eve aprty. They were a big hit. Due to food allergies she used imatation crab meat, everyone wanted another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Ok - I changed the recipe quite a bit, and I know a lot of people hate that, but personally, I always appreciate it when people add onto recipes -- reading people's changes has REALLY strenghtened my own cooking skills. So that said, I'm going to give my changes here! I used the full 8 oz of cream cheese and 1 can of flaked crab meat (drained). I was out of garlic salt so used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of seasoned salt instead (2 tsp seemed like an awful lot!). I also stirred in two chopped green onions. I used the suggestion of another reviewer and rather than frying filled won ton wrappers, I spooned 1 T of refrigerated croissant dough into mini-muffin cups, filled each cup with the mixture, and baked for about 15 minutes. Too much crab for a Chinese crab puff, in my opinion (I've always had them with mostly cream cheese), but ignoring the original intent of the recipe, I REALLY like the idea of having "portable" crab dip appetizers! I will make them this way again for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very good and basic recipe. lots o room to try different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States