Crab Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. just like the ones you get when you eat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISUCLONES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very easy and delicious :) Our Daughter is turning 16 and she wants an "Asian Themed" Party this will most def be on the menu next weekend when she turns 16! It makes quite a few puffs so not so hard on the budget! I recommend dipping in sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda McGarrett-Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I absolutely love these. I did do the garlic powder/seasoning salt change because I don't have garlic salt. After I formed all the puffs I had 36 of them, way too many for 1 person. I placed what I wouldn't eat on a cookie sheet and froze till firm then placed them in a Ziploc bag then back into the freezer. I cooked the rest several weeks later and they taste like I just made them five minutes ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
THESE WERE GREAT AND DEVOURED WITH GUSTO!! AND REDROBYNNYU IF U GIVE 10 COOKS A RECIPE ALL 10 WILL TASTE DIFFERENT AS WE ALL CHANGE THINGS UP A BIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I just tried this recipe, and I must say that it is a great starter recipe. I did read reviews and mad some changes from them. I used 1 package of immatation crab meat, 2 packages of cream cheese, green onions, garlic salt, pepper. I made a couple tasted and then added 1 tsp sugar. And the end result was GREAT! Just like the resturants. Just cant fold as pretty..lol I used Melissas Won Ton Wraps, and folded like a square, and no problems with them opening at all. This is overall a very good base recipe. Kudos to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2three
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Navasota, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
mmmm those are great. they impressed my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Ok so this was a good starting point. I had my pregnant sister over who was craving crab puffs but didnt want the crab. I made as is and used shrimp bullion and sauteed minced green and white onion and also a little garlic for hers. I made mine the regular way with canned crab and I kinda liked the ones I made for her better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My daughter made these for our New Years Eve aprty. They were a big hit. Due to food allergies she used imatation crab meat, everyone wanted another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Ok - I changed the recipe quite a bit, and I know a lot of people hate that, but personally, I always appreciate it when people add onto recipes -- reading people's changes has REALLY strenghtened my own cooking skills. So that said, I'm going to give my changes here! I used the full 8 oz of cream cheese and 1 can of flaked crab meat (drained). I was out of garlic salt so used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of seasoned salt instead (2 tsp seemed like an awful lot!). I also stirred in two chopped green onions. I used the suggestion of another reviewer and rather than frying filled won ton wrappers, I spooned 1 T of refrigerated croissant dough into mini-muffin cups, filled each cup with the mixture, and baked for about 15 minutes. Too much crab for a Chinese crab puff, in my opinion (I've always had them with mostly cream cheese), but ignoring the original intent of the recipe, I REALLY like the idea of having "portable" crab dip appetizers! I will make them this way again for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very good and basic recipe. lots o room to try different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States