Crab Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Three demerits for not using real crab meat. Almost took off another one for using bottled salad dressing. Make your own from scratch - it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsIrisCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Good stuff! Especially on a hot summer day. I did change the recipe a bit for my taste. I add 16 oz of crab meat instead of 8 oz. I also used less cauliflower & broccoli, and opted for 3 tomatos instead of 2. Delicious. I too added honey to the dressing to give it a sweet and tangy punch... yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was yummy. I made it the way it was described I just added a bit more crab. I took it to work for salad day and everyone loves it!! This is my new pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was good. But it did lack something. I tried salt and cheese, that didn't help. It's a good church picnic food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Agreed it just needs a little more umph. Added some sea salt and that helped bring out the flavor. Hmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This was pretty good and fast. I'll definatly make it again when i'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Good recipe, but will use less dressing next time. The salad tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This did not have enough crab for my clan. I don't think I will make it again. It just didn't suit us. But thanks for the recipe. I'll keep looking for that crab salad, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I made this for a bridal shower recently, and it was a sure hit. I didn't have any Italian dressing on hand, so I mixed in olive oil, spiced Balsmic vinegar (garlic with sun-dried tomatoes) with a hint of spicy mustard dressing. It was really good! The imitation crab and crunchy veggies was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States