Crab Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It needed something. I used mushrooms instead of zucchini, next time I will add minced garlic when cooking the celery and onion (garlic and seafood just seem to go hand in hand). I will also add crushed red pepper flakes like a previous poster. Also, I don't think the potato soup added anything and you can't get it in low sodium, low fat, so I'll use 2 cans of cream of celery soup. And didn't add the milk, I find when cooking with canned soup, it thins out and the milk would have added too much liquid. Like others, I used real crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I would give this 5 stars for the idea of a crab casserole (I really like crab), and for the flavor of the sauce. However, I did not like the celery at all in this recipe and was not a huge fan of zucchini with this either. I will make this again, but will use other vegetables, probably a corn/peas/carrots mix. Also the little potato pieces from the soup were good in here, so adding some potato may work well too. I used real crab and would definitely do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was sooo awesome! I've made it several times now, and I love it! I added cayenne and lots of crushed red pepper, as I like it spicy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
GREAT recipe. I hate imitation crab though, so i used smoked salmon and crab, and it gave it A LOT of favor, and wasn't much more price wise though. Maybe 8-10 dollars more tops. Not a huge fan of zucchini myself, i am actually thinking of putting in corn and carrots for taste and color as well as texture. I love this recipe because you can play with the ingredients so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Overall good flavor. I wasn't a big fan of the zucchini and imitation crab flavors together. I added carrots instead of celery for a little extra color, otherwise followed the recipe. I was worried the zucchini would be mushy, but maybe I should have cooked them longer and it could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Good recipe-I used real crabmeat, which was pricey, but I'm not a fan of the imitation stuff. I also used frozen peas, which worked fine. Makes quite a bit, so this is good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We weren't fans of this one...Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Amazing! It's a favorite all around, I make it for my family and friends. Super easy. I add mushrooms rather than the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nobody has mentioned that this is a very pretty dish. Pink of the crab with the green of the zucchini and peas....very nice. Mine looked much more appetizing than the picture. I did make it in a 9 x 17 glass casserole (more closely as specified in the recipe rather than the small round dish in the picture.) I also believe that to review a recipe you should actually adhear to the recipe. The only differences I made were, I only had lactaid on hand....perhaps this accounted for some of the lack of richness in the final product. Also, I used frozen peas. So, it was nice, and gorgeous, and had great texture, but still a tad bland. So, next time think rather than the two cans of soup will probably make my own cream sauce....add paprika and some other spices. So, before you think I'm being negative....I think it really good, as is......I'm just not big on using canned soups/prepared products, etc. Think with a few homemade touches could be a real signature dish. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AXCEL858

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States