Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was delicious. Substituted 2 cans of lump crab meat for imitation and added an extra 1/2 cup of italian cheese blend with additional milk to get it the right texture. Also, used a fat-free half and half to save on some of the calories. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have been making a non-dairy version of this for years. Saute sliced red onion, 1-2 serrano peppers (to taste) julienne any veg u would like, add 2 wine glasses of white wine, the juice of 1 lemon, salt & pepper and reduce to about half. Add crab meat and a large handful of chopped herbs - coriander/basil/thyme work great. Add cooked pasta, toss and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I don't normally make any changes to a recipe the first time I make it , but I had some imitation crab that need to be used up, and I didn't feel like going to the shops (to much snow). Soooo I had to used evaporated milk instead of cream and had no swiss cheese so used a bit of brie, cheddar, and goat cheese. Excellent and so easy, a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing will make to recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is the bomb. I have made this several times and everyone just loves this. Easy to double for a large crowd and a splash of milk/cream to reheat in the microwave. The guys go nuts and everyone shows up for dinner when I make this-Thanks for sharing and a perfect recipe just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good!! I had my doubts about using imitation crab, but the flavor was tremendous. Followed the recipe to a 't', wouldn't change a thing. Next time I'll add a spinach salad and garlic bread to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
also add a can or two of crab meat it is cheap too at only a buck a can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband doesn't normally like sea food, but he LOVED this dish. I will definitely make it again. Super cheap to make, too! I doubled the recipe and it fed out family of 7 with some to spare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
delicious quick pasta on the cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I enjoyed this, very much. But last time I seeded & chopped a couple of tomatoes into the sauce just prior to serving & it really sang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I did highly enjoy this recipe as is. I took another user's review to use fat free half and half which made such a runny sauce I would not suggest taking anyone's suggestions here and just follow the directions on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States