Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was delicious. Substituted 2 cans of lump crab meat for imitation and added an extra 1/2 cup of italian cheese blend with additional milk to get it the right texture. Also, used a fat-free half and half to save on some of the calories. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have been making a non-dairy version of this for years. Saute sliced red onion, 1-2 serrano peppers (to taste) julienne any veg u would like, add 2 wine glasses of white wine, the juice of 1 lemon, salt & pepper and reduce to about half. Add crab meat and a large handful of chopped herbs - coriander/basil/thyme work great. Add cooked pasta, toss and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I don't normally make any changes to a recipe the first time I make it , but I had some imitation crab that need to be used up, and I didn't feel like going to the shops (to much snow). Soooo I had to used evaporated milk instead of cream and had no swiss cheese so used a bit of brie, cheddar, and goat cheese. Excellent and so easy, a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing will make to recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is the bomb. I have made this several times and everyone just loves this. Easy to double for a large crowd and a splash of milk/cream to reheat in the microwave. The guys go nuts and everyone shows up for dinner when I make this-Thanks for sharing and a perfect recipe just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I enjoyed this, very much. But last time I seeded & chopped a couple of tomatoes into the sauce just prior to serving & it really sang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband doesn't normally like sea food, but he LOVED this dish. I will definitely make it again. Super cheap to make, too! I doubled the recipe and it fed out family of 7 with some to spare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good!! I had my doubts about using imitation crab, but the flavor was tremendous. Followed the recipe to a 't', wouldn't change a thing. Next time I'll add a spinach salad and garlic bread to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
also add a can or two of crab meat it is cheap too at only a buck a can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
delicious quick pasta on the cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I did highly enjoy this recipe as is. I took another user's review to use fat free half and half which made such a runny sauce I would not suggest taking anyone's suggestions here and just follow the directions on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States