Crab Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
made this for my wife, she loved it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
delicious quick pasta on the cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have been making a non-dairy version of this for years. Saute sliced red onion, 1-2 serrano peppers (to taste) julienne any veg u would like, add 2 wine glasses of white wine, the juice of 1 lemon, salt & pepper and reduce to about half. Add crab meat and a large handful of chopped herbs - coriander/basil/thyme work great. Add cooked pasta, toss and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
also add a can or two of crab meat it is cheap too at only a buck a can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was delicious. Substituted 2 cans of lump crab meat for imitation and added an extra 1/2 cup of italian cheese blend with additional milk to get it the right texture. Also, used a fat-free half and half to save on some of the calories. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is the bomb. I have made this several times and everyone just loves this. Easy to double for a large crowd and a splash of milk/cream to reheat in the microwave. The guys go nuts and everyone shows up for dinner when I make this-Thanks for sharing and a perfect recipe just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good!! I had my doubts about using imitation crab, but the flavor was tremendous. Followed the recipe to a 't', wouldn't change a thing. Next time I'll add a spinach salad and garlic bread to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I don't normally make any changes to a recipe the first time I make it , but I had some imitation crab that need to be used up, and I didn't feel like going to the shops (to much snow). Soooo I had to used evaporated milk instead of cream and had no swiss cheese so used a bit of brie, cheddar, and goat cheese. Excellent and so easy, a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing will make to recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband doesn't normally like sea food, but he LOVED this dish. I will definitely make it again. Super cheap to make, too! I doubled the recipe and it fed out family of 7 with some to spare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States