Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Second time I made this, I added Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
didn't even need the dipping sauce on the side with this one. a little salty for my taste next time no old bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beronica Dunston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Recipe author here - just a note that you can use any crab for this recipe, not just snow crab. It's also great with shrimp, scallops and even muscles (pre-steam muscles, and toss this sauce with them once cooked)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Ohhhh so freakin' good....made this but used Mc Cormick's California Style Garlic Powder with Parsley instead of fresh garlic and also used fresh cracked pepper and a pinch of fresh ground sea salt.....I served this yummy garlic butter with Alaskian King Crab legs and claws....hubby surprised me with these and we just love them....a very yummy and decadent dipping butter for these Kings!! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this yesterday, and oh my goodness... Delish!! Never made crab legs before, and this was easy, quick, and very tasty! Thanks Tamaralynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I could not find snow crab, so I applied this same recipe to king crab, which worked just as well. The tip to cut the legs before cooking made the eating much easier. My wife loved them. This is the second time we have used tihs recipe. These are a bit messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was great! I came home from the market and needed a recipe. Four came up for crab legs, this one required 1 Lb. of Snow Crab clusters. What I came home with was 1 Lb. of Snow Crab clusters! I had everything except the clove of garlic, which I subbed with garlic powder. We thought they came out great! It was an easy recipe that tasted wonderful. I did up the butter a bit, and threw in some lemon juice toward the end, but other than that I followed the instructions as close as I could. Next time I cook crab legs I'm using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Stern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Kids and I made this for Mother's day. The wife was very pleased! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I am not a fan of crab legs, but this exact same mixture with jumbo shrimp is amazing. I use it all the time now and just let it simmer in the butter and garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Just made this for the first time, it's EXCELLENT!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States