Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this yesterday, and oh my goodness... Delish!! Never made crab legs before, and this was easy, quick, and very tasty! Thanks Tamaralynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I could not find snow crab, so I applied this same recipe to king crab, which worked just as well. The tip to cut the legs before cooking made the eating much easier. My wife loved them. This is the second time we have used tihs recipe. These are a bit messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was great! I came home from the market and needed a recipe. Four came up for crab legs, this one required 1 Lb. of Snow Crab clusters. What I came home with was 1 Lb. of Snow Crab clusters! I had everything except the clove of garlic, which I subbed with garlic powder. We thought they came out great! It was an easy recipe that tasted wonderful. I did up the butter a bit, and threw in some lemon juice toward the end, but other than that I followed the instructions as close as I could. Next time I cook crab legs I'm using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Stern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Kids and I made this for Mother's day. The wife was very pleased! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I am not a fan of crab legs, but this exact same mixture with jumbo shrimp is amazing. I use it all the time now and just let it simmer in the butter and garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Just made this for the first time, it's EXCELLENT!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I loved it!!!!! I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day. And he couldn't stop raving about how flavorful and moist the crab legs were. The only change i did was adding some old bay. This was my first time working with crab legs, so i was a little afraid. I was also afraid that there wasn't enough liquids for the crab legs to cook, but it was perfect. Don't add any additional water or broths. A very simple and elegant meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used Old bay, no parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yum. Its the easiest crab recipe Iv ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
it's a little unreasonable what i mean is that my local grocery doesn't have a sertain kind of crab i think if you can find it then i guess go for it i just wasn't a huge fan of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States