Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have never eater a crab leg in my life, so making them for my husband was very daunting. I made this recipe for my husband and father-in-law, and they raved about them! I followed the recipe to the letter and they were much easier than I expected. I will be making them again this weekend, as my husband has been telling all the neighbors that they need to try them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yummmm... Crab legs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My favorite recipe ever! Split the shells before you throw the crab legs in. Once done remove the legs and pour the butter sauce into a dish for dipping....mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used bacon grease because I had some on the griddle. Very high fat and worth every bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I wasn't sure if my crab was fully defrosted...woops...so after I sauteed the crab I put it on a cookie sheet in the oven at 350, covered with foil jjust to keep it warm. Got it hot enough and it wasn't dry. Best crab I've made. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
my boyfriend made this for me one night, it was amazing and also added shrip and scallops along with the sauce. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Second time I made this, I added Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
didn't even need the dipping sauce on the side with this one. a little salty for my taste next time no old bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beronica Dunston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Recipe author here - just a note that you can use any crab for this recipe, not just snow crab. It's also great with shrimp, scallops and even muscles (pre-steam muscles, and toss this sauce with them once cooked)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Ohhhh so freakin' good....made this but used Mc Cormick's California Style Garlic Powder with Parsley instead of fresh garlic and also used fresh cracked pepper and a pinch of fresh ground sea salt.....I served this yummy garlic butter with Alaskian King Crab legs and claws....hubby surprised me with these and we just love them....a very yummy and decadent dipping butter for these Kings!! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States