Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was okay..messy. I would try cooking the meat in the butter/garlic mix instead of the whole crab leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
OMG this was so good! I only wish there was a way to prepare it so the shells aren't so greasy to crack open... but I will deal with messy hands to get to this delicious crab meat! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I was looking for a butter garlic sauce for shrimp and this worked great, I doubled it and added a pound cleaned shelled shrimp and a cup of sliced mushrooms cooked until shrimp was done then served over angel hair pasta. Sssoooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have never eater a crab leg in my life, so making them for my husband was very daunting. I made this recipe for my husband and father-in-law, and they raved about them! I followed the recipe to the letter and they were much easier than I expected. I will be making them again this weekend, as my husband has been telling all the neighbors that they need to try them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yummmm... Crab legs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My favorite recipe ever! Split the shells before you throw the crab legs in. Once done remove the legs and pour the butter sauce into a dish for dipping....mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used bacon grease because I had some on the griddle. Very high fat and worth every bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I wasn't sure if my crab was fully defrosted...woops...so after I sauteed the crab I put it on a cookie sheet in the oven at 350, covered with foil jjust to keep it warm. Got it hot enough and it wasn't dry. Best crab I've made. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
my boyfriend made this for me one night, it was amazing and also added shrip and scallops along with the sauce. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Second time I made this, I added Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States