Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Powers
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made crab for my first time tonight for our New Years Eve dinner. All I can say is wow. My husband said it was perfect and the best he's ever had. I have never been a fan if crab legs until tonight. Don't change a thing in this one. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was so easy and so good!! My family LOVED it. Use all the excess butter after for the dipping sauce, if you even need it. It's already so good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious base recipe to add whatever you like to the crab. A review I saw added Old Bay seasoning- which was perfect! This recipe gets messy with your hands covered in the garlic butter. I couldn't help but lick my fingers! Very flavorful recipe I will continue to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very simple recipe with a lot of flavor. My husband loves crab legs and LOVED this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent! Used this with lobster that was cooked on the grill. Many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Flat out the best crab legs I've made. Incredible!! Be sure that your crab legs are thawed though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taythom
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent! It was easy and quick and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My husband prefers this with cilantro instead of parsley but I love it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was my first time making crab legs and my fiancé and I loved it! However, I used 1/3 cup of butter and 2 garlic cloves. It was delicious! Definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I'm giving this five stars because the flavor was wonderful. I'll never make it again tho. It was much too messy!! Crab legs are messy enough without coating them in butter! I will make the herbed butter again and use it to dip the crab meat in. Thanks for a great recipe to enhance the taste of one of my favorite foods. Hubby loved it, but also thought it was too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States