Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brad Poel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing! Made this for my family as a Valentine's treat! My wife (who grew up on New England King Crab) LOVED it! She was SO impressed! I tripled the recipe for our family of 4 knowing we'd throw down! And we did. Ate it all. Added a bit more than 3x butter since I accidentally let some of the butter cook off before adding crab. Added extra garlic too because we love it! Thanks to this recipe and All Recipes for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Poel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty and very quick and easy. The second time I made it, I used unsalted butter and left out the salt and added 1 t. dried dill weed and 1/2 t. Old Bay to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Obrovac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LanKan28
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful! My family loved it. Didn't follow the exact amount of condiments, added a bit more of the garlic, but it was fabulous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Powers
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made crab for my first time tonight for our New Years Eve dinner. All I can say is wow. My husband said it was perfect and the best he's ever had. I have never been a fan if crab legs until tonight. Don't change a thing in this one. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was so easy and so good!! My family LOVED it. Use all the excess butter after for the dipping sauce, if you even need it. It's already so good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious base recipe to add whatever you like to the crab. A review I saw added Old Bay seasoning- which was perfect! This recipe gets messy with your hands covered in the garlic butter. I couldn't help but lick my fingers! Very flavorful recipe I will continue to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very simple recipe with a lot of flavor. My husband loves crab legs and LOVED this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent! Used this with lobster that was cooked on the grill. Many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Flat out the best crab legs I've made. Incredible!! Be sure that your crab legs are thawed though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States