Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent! Used this with lobster that was cooked on the grill. Many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Flat out the best crab legs I've made. Incredible!! Be sure that your crab legs are thawed though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taythom
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent! It was easy and quick and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My husband prefers this with cilantro instead of parsley but I love it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was my first time making crab legs and my fiancé and I loved it! However, I used 1/3 cup of butter and 2 garlic cloves. It was delicious! Definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I'm giving this five stars because the flavor was wonderful. I'll never make it again tho. It was much too messy!! Crab legs are messy enough without coating them in butter! I will make the herbed butter again and use it to dip the crab meat in. Thanks for a great recipe to enhance the taste of one of my favorite foods. Hubby loved it, but also thought it was too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It was my first time making crab legs. My brothers and I found this recipe to use for our mom for Mother's Day. She absolutely loved it! After reading other reviews, I cooked the shrimp we were also making (for the first time) in the butter mixture. Everything was outstanding. Two Pieces of Info: 1. Cutting the slip in the legs makes them harder to crack open when you're eating. 2. You will be COVERED in butter! Have a lot of extra napkins on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jule_elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My family loves this recipe, however, my husband does not trust that they will cook completely in the butter so we usually steam them for about 5 minutes before putting them in the butter sauce. We've made them several times & everyone absolutely loves them. This last time I added Old Bay & Cayenne based on some of the reviews & they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristin_123
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! Make sure you place the legs slit down to absorb the butter sauce. This was so easy and quick to make. Usually we boil them and have to wait forever for the water to heat up! We'll be using this recipe from now on :) restaurant quality crab legs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States