Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this as reciepe called for. One word for this sauce SUPERIOR. I am going to try it with shrimp and scallops next.I ate the whole pound of crab legs and I wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
First time writing review on allrecipes.... IT WAS THAT GOOD!!! I enjoy trying crab legs wherever and whenever I travel. THIS TOPS THEM ALL! Minor modifications: I added another 1/4 cup butter, red pepper flakes, diced up 2 green onions (chives), and a dash of 'soul food' seasoning. AMAZING!!!!!! No more crab leg eat out. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and it turned out wonderfully! I also googled how to make the cheddar bay biscuits like Red Lobster makes and it complimented the meal well. I absolutely *love* this recipe; thanks for the idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Although it was an easy and tasty way to cook crab legs, the mess was incredible! Imagine trying to pull apart crab legs that are covered in butter! Why didn't I think of that before serving this dish? You will need a million napkins and a good sense of humor because your hands will be covered in herbed butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
The husband went crazy over this sauce. I thought it was too salty (used salted butter), and will lave out the salt completely next time. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Best crab legs I have ever eaten Anywhere!! (And I made them Myself!) I followed this recipe exactly with the addition of extra garlic and diced onion in the butter mixture. Also added herb seasoning and some old bay (garlic and onion powder, basil, parsley, and oregano were added as well). The base recipe is great and can be spiced up to suit any fancy. Even my husband who doesn't like crab took a bite and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber MC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Messy But Worth It! Followed recipe exactly and it was so good. I read the reviews and since I had 2lbs of crab legs used a roaster over two burners and doubled the recipe. Will be making these again and again and again! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I could only find king crab, it was very hard to slit the shells so needless to say the butter did not get onto the meat, but the butter is great for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious - we always have these on Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States