Crab Legs with Garlic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My family loves this recipe, however, my husband does not trust that they will cook completely in the butter so we usually steam them for about 5 minutes before putting them in the butter sauce. We've made them several times & everyone absolutely loves them. This last time I added Old Bay & Cayenne based on some of the reviews & they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristin_123
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! Make sure you place the legs slit down to absorb the butter sauce. This was so easy and quick to make. Usually we boil them and have to wait forever for the water to heat up! We'll be using this recipe from now on :) restaurant quality crab legs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
very nice will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent sauce for pretty much any seafood, especially crab and shrimp. You may be tempted to increase the sauce since it won't cover the crab completely, but as long as you crackers the legs prior to putting them in the sauce, you shouldn't have a problem! The sauce will lend a wonderful flavor without overpowering the crab. I made 1.5 lbs of crab and had a bit of the sauce left over for dipping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fast, easy, so very flavorful. Best crab legs ever! I used king and snow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Use fresh parsley if you can. Makes this delicious recipe even better. I gave my family the alternative of adding lime juice, nobody did! So good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA COYLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have never made crab legs before but my husband son and daughter love them when we go out. We decided to do seafood for Christmas Eve dinner. They want this now as our annual Christmas Eve dinner. It was phenomenal with no changes. Guess I know what's cooking next year! Thanks for the easy awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States