Crab Imperial I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe that has also been in my family for years. I use Old Bay Seasoning instead of cayenne or hot sauce, to taste, and I add the juice of 1 lemon. I saute my green bell pepper and onion in olive oil until tender, before adding to the other ingredients. You'll find that gives the dish a blast of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
really good, easy to make. did use old bay(i was out of hot sauce) and didn't have pimento. will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was very tasty with a bit of a kick and came together quickly. I added the juice of 1 lemon, about 8 oz. of sauteed mushrooms (just because I wanted to use them up before going bad)and substituted 1/2 tsp. cayenne for the hot pepper sauce. Also, I did not have a bell pepper so I used diced roasted red peppers in it's place. I will make this again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I serve this over filet mignon to make steak chesapeake and top it with hollandaise sauce and broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was undeniably the WORST dish I have ever made.I stuffed them in the mushrooms,what a waste! Bland!I even added the juice of a lemon for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was delicious and easy to put into mushroom caps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
I made this over the weekend for fathers' day dinner. It was a big hit. I added the juice of 1 lemon and added 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper instead of the hot pepper sauce. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I found this recipes very easy and very tasty. My husband is allergic, so I substituted imitation crab. I served it when we had out of town company. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I made this for a Christmas party and used it to stuff mushrooms. It was excellent. Very tasty. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
recipe was very disappointing--bland, very little flavor. waste of good crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States