Crab Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have 4 teens and a houseful of their friends were over to watch a ballgame. I made these for them to snack on and the kids went wild for them. Now, my kids want them all the time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing! I served it as an appetizer for the family holiday party and every raved about it. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
changes---low fat mayo and low fat sour cream. doubled the horseradish, used 1 teaspoon crushed garlic and doubled the lemon. this combo got our noses running. we managed to catch 'em, but I will scale back next time. I rolled the crab mixture into balls then flatten 'em after browning on one side. these make PLENTY! so be careful if you want a dinner for 2. I halved the recipe and there was @ 18 nice 'uns. don't get me wrong this is a GREAT recipe. I used zatarians hush-puppy mix. oops, sauted scallions before adding to batter. this is really good stuff! I don't understand why more folks haven't tried this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are great! I didn't have hush puppy mix so I used Bisquick instead. I also added another egg and some salt and pepper into the dough. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was super easy to make and the whole family liked it, even my young kids. I tried two grocery stores, but couldn't find hush puppy mix so I just used Fish N Chips batter mix. Turned out great. Kids wouldn't do the sauce, but they liked it with ranch dressing instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These are real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just made these last nigh for dinner, and they wer amazing!! Not too friendly for the waistline, but we'll definitely make these again for a treat, the dipping sauce is the perfect flavour for these tasty little fritters too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was the first fried food I've ever cooked and it turned out wonderfully! It was also pretty good the day after! The sauce is amazing and I don't recommend making any adjustments to it. I had an issue with the batter being really soupy...I'm not sure if it's suppossed to be like that or not, but it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigglz_2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Need some seasonings in the fritter mix and the sauce was ok. I will make again with some seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States