Crab Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have 4 teens and a houseful of their friends were over to watch a ballgame. I made these for them to snack on and the kids went wild for them. Now, my kids want them all the time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing! I served it as an appetizer for the family holiday party and every raved about it. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
changes---low fat mayo and low fat sour cream. doubled the horseradish, used 1 teaspoon crushed garlic and doubled the lemon. this combo got our noses running. we managed to catch 'em, but I will scale back next time. I rolled the crab mixture into balls then flatten 'em after browning on one side. these make PLENTY! so be careful if you want a dinner for 2. I halved the recipe and there was @ 18 nice 'uns. don't get me wrong this is a GREAT recipe. I used zatarians hush-puppy mix. oops, sauted scallions before adding to batter. this is really good stuff! I don't understand why more folks haven't tried this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are great! I didn't have hush puppy mix so I used Bisquick instead. I also added another egg and some salt and pepper into the dough. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was super easy to make and the whole family liked it, even my young kids. I tried two grocery stores, but couldn't find hush puppy mix so I just used Fish N Chips batter mix. Turned out great. Kids wouldn't do the sauce, but they liked it with ranch dressing instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just made these last nigh for dinner, and they wer amazing!! Not too friendly for the waistline, but we'll definitely make these again for a treat, the dipping sauce is the perfect flavour for these tasty little fritters too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was the first fried food I've ever cooked and it turned out wonderfully! It was also pretty good the day after! The sauce is amazing and I don't recommend making any adjustments to it. I had an issue with the batter being really soupy...I'm not sure if it's suppossed to be like that or not, but it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Crittenden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Need some seasonings in the fritter mix and the sauce was ok. I will make again with some seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are truly restaurant quality crab fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States