Crab Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This recipe is easy to make and tastes wonderful. My two guests, who are students from China also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
EXCELLENT! This is great with cucumber and lime, without cucumber and lime, with cucumber, without cucumber, with lime, without lime, I was truly amazed at how easy AND tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This rice is to die for. Reminded me of travelling in Thailand. I am making it tonight for the second time. I am using Jasmine rice and halving the amount of onions and chopping them in wedges, then in half again - they were a little large and too many last time. Yum, can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This rice is absolutely fabulous. I eat rice everyday and was looking for something different. I'm amazed at just how good this simple recipe is. I used sesame oil and Jasmine rice. I also drizzled lime juice over the rice after it was finished. I think the cilantro and lime juice are essential. The only thing I will do differently next time is try it with two eggs instead of one. One egg doesn't seem too noticeable in the final dish and I think two will make it more like authentic fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Easy and tasty! Versatile too. I added green pepper, mushrooms, and some shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This was pretty good and easy to make. I'll probably add some shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Delicious stir fry. I used imitation crab meat which was very good. I think the cilantro really makes it. Would recommend any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent, though i think i will add alittle less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I loved this. I changed it to wild organic brown rice, and added more vegetables such as mushrooms, and orange bell peppers, and chopped up celery which I cooked in the oil along with the onions. I then used the mix in tomato wraps to make a delicous wrap. Before wrapping, I took sweet chili sauce (the asian style kind used for chicken) and spread that over the wrap for some zing. It made awesome and well loved wraps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Overall, pretty good fried rice. I think the cilantro is what makes it; this is also what my mom likes to add in hers. I went all out and also chopped up some leftover lobster meat, for that extra bit of color & class. A dash of fish sauce and white pepper, along with some semi-hot peppers, gave it an extra zing that the original recipe lacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States