Crab Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good, but I thought it was a little on the salty side. I'd cut the salt in half the next time I make it. I added frozen peas, and liked it very much. The kids didn't like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe. Its really easy and has a lot of great flavor. I added a Tbsp. of fresh ginger and about a cup of cabbage. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Dragoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It was good. Quick and easy - I used prawn instead of crab and 2 eggs as advised in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is pretty good. A little flavorless for my liking. It really needs to be eaten with the cucumber. I just chopped some up and put it on top of the rice after I plated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Excellent treat! I've made this 3 times now (twice in one week) and the dish comes out perfect every time. I've also experimented reducing the salt by half and adding about 1.5 Tbsp of reduced sodium soy sauce (for color) and it came out flawless either way. Using crab makes the dish fancy and my guests thought I slave for hours preparing something like that. In reality it's fast, super easy, and very delicious. Love the cilantro & lime in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Great recipe. Try cooking the rice the day before and cooling it in the fridge overnight it makes the rice so much easier to work with and I think it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is so good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This is definitely worth cooking. It was great. I think fresh crab should be used as opposed to canned crab. If it was implied, it should probably be specified. I think canned crab makes it a little too salty. Also, I prefer the onions be chopped instead of in wedges. Besides that, it's great and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I loved this, more importantly so did my husband. He swears he does not like rice or oriental foods. I add frozen peas, white corn and brocolli. This was great. I served it with grilled shrimp and scallops. My husband thought it would even be great on it's own with garlic bread. Thank you for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUTYGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Wonderful recipe, both my husband and I enjoyed it. I did add a little soya sauce but otherwise followed the directions. We had it would some left over chicken curry and a salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States