Crab Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is the best!!! I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and I added a few splashes of soy sauce it came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milamom37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The was a good recipe, but it calls for WAY too much salt. You only need 1/4 of the salt that it calls for. I doubled the recipe and used 2 teaspoons (half the amount it calls for) and it was still way too much. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Quick, easy and good. I used brown rice and added swiss chard at the end to enhance the nourishment. I used fresh mixed seafood. It didn't get 5 stars because it was not "out of this world" but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent. As advised in another review, I used 2 eggs and 1/2 the salt. Also, I didn't have cilantro, but had lots of fresh mint, so I substituted. Very tasty, even with imitation crab. Great 30 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My husband and I really love this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Good, not amazing. It was not specified whether the cilantro should be fresh or dried, I used dried and reduced the amount, maybe will try again with fresh. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a few mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very tasty, but the 2 teaspoons of salt I found to be a bit too much. I made this recipe with lobster and it worked equally as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! I added some small shrimp, and fish sauce to the recipe. I also only added half the amount of sugar, I was afraid that it would be too sweet. My husband enjoyed this dish, which is great because he is so picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States