Crab Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Really good. Not sure what the point of the cucumbers are. We used imitation crab, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is the best!!! I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and I added a few splashes of soy sauce it came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milamom37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The was a good recipe, but it calls for WAY too much salt. You only need 1/4 of the salt that it calls for. I doubled the recipe and used 2 teaspoons (half the amount it calls for) and it was still way too much. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Quick, easy and good. I used brown rice and added swiss chard at the end to enhance the nourishment. I used fresh mixed seafood. It didn't get 5 stars because it was not "out of this world" but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent. As advised in another review, I used 2 eggs and 1/2 the salt. Also, I didn't have cilantro, but had lots of fresh mint, so I substituted. Very tasty, even with imitation crab. Great 30 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My husband and I really love this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Good, not amazing. It was not specified whether the cilantro should be fresh or dried, I used dried and reduced the amount, maybe will try again with fresh. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a few mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very tasty, but the 2 teaspoons of salt I found to be a bit too much. I made this recipe with lobster and it worked equally as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States