Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good, but didn't really want to go back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum! I made this for a luau-themed party & everyone loved it! I will add this to my go-to party recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this for a small gathering. I halfed the recipe, so the size was perfect for the party. I, never having had crab dip before, had no idea what it was supposed to taste like. I followed the recipe, but also followed the tips (not quite so much cream cheese, a little more Mayo, and Chedder Jack on top). My husband loved it (I don't think I'm as big of a fan of crab dips, so I can't say I count!), and everyone else thought it was a big hit as well! Very easy recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this on our final night of vacation and we were looking forward to it all day! The raw onion was awful and overpowered the entire flavor of the dip. Should definitely have sauteed it first. I used a bit of Old Bay and cheddar as suggested by other reviewers but I can't say that improved things much. The base was too much cream cheese and mayo - anyway. . . altogether disappointing. The only good thing I can say is that the portion fit exactly in a bread bowl and it LOOKED good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I gave recipe a 4 star instead of a 5 since I modified it. But the recipe was a good starting place for delish crab dip. I added some green pepper, fresh cilantro, and a lil red onion, all finely chopped in my Ninja food processor. The dip was fantastic with the fresh veggies in it--it tasted like summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Recipe is very bland if made as written. I have tried it twice adding green onions diced and more garlic. Still needs something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I am only rating this3 stars because I did have to add to it. I added a little lemon juice, chipotle tabasco, horseradish. I wish I would have not inlcuded the mayo. I will leave that out next time. I also added a little cheddar/parmesan layer on to create a golden brown crust. My husband gobbled it up! I also think next time I will use some better crab meat than the cans. It would have been very bland(hence the 3 stars) if I did not add the extras. Definitely very good with the additions and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Huge success! I made this for Superbowl dinner, and I added a can of green chilies! Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dip is a little bland as written. I took hints from other reviewers and added old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I didn't find this recipe to be anything special. It was relatively bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States