Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great basic recipe to "tweak" up to your own tastes. I used 1 lb. of lump crab meat (fresh), 8 oz neufchatel cheese, 3/4 cup mayo, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, 1/2 Tbsp Old Bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic herb seasoning, and also mixed in about 1/2 cup of a shredded Italian 6-cheese mix. I added another 1/2 cup of the cheese mix on top and then baked for 25 minutes in a 1-quart casserole dish. I broiled the top for a few minutes until brown and now my husband says he will never order this in a restaurant again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is so easy and the taste is awesome. I have brought this to numerous parties and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Quite Tasty!!! I added more Old Bay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I halved this recipe and made several changes per the many suggestions. I sauteed my onions in minced garlic (deleting the need for garlic powder). I added a little lemon juice and around 2-3 tbs of old bay (deleting the salt & pepper). I added about 1 tbs of horseradish and around a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I only used 8 oz of cream cheese and a full pound of fresh crab meat. I also added about a cup of shredded colby jack cheese. The results were amazing. We are from the Chesapeake Bay area and are very picky about our seafood. This was the perfect blend of creamy and spicy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We loved this! We did add a little old bay, but that was it! It tasted delicious. I didn't have a large bread bowl, I had three small dinner crusty rolls, so I made three small bowls and cooked it the same way. I also put the remaining dip in a small glass bowl to cook(because I don't like to waste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this for bookclub 3/20/13. It was good the first time around as a dip - had it for dinner the next day....it's much better in small quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I added one more can of crab to make it more crabby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yum! I actually used less cream cheese because I didn't have it all and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
D LISH OUS! mmm. My kids stuck their noses up when I said it was crab dip. Then all of a sudden they were all over it and ate it all up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States