Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I did use the other's suggestions to add sour cream, Old Bay and shredded cheese. I think it is a lot of crabmeat and I like seafood. I will make this again, but will likely reduce the amount of crab next time. I amy try this with shrimp too. Good recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent!!! My husband took one bite and said "That's good eating". Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose C.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
great recipe, I did make a few changes. added a few more spices but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was good, but a little bland. Next time I may kick up the spices a bit. Definitely a "starting point" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Add a tbs. of worchestershire sauce to the mayo/cream cheese. If you don't have an onion, you can use dry onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas and it was gone fast. My family loved it! I made it a bit differently based on previous customer reviews. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, left out the onions, and sprinkled in some Old Bay seasoning. I also added 1/2 cup of mild shredded cheddar to the mix and topped it with some cheddar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I followed other suggestions for adding flavor. Didn't have any horseradish but did have ~2 Tblsp. of hot mustard leftover from Chinese the night before. I added it to mix and subbed a cup of plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Came out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
okay here is the scoop. I tried this recipe just the way it is, I hate it when people just start adding things right away without trying it the T first. It doesn't work. It tastes like mayo. and the bowl gets soggy. so I changed it..lol I used 3 6oz cans of crabmeat, 1 cup sour cream, 2 8oz pkgs of cream cheese, I sauteed 1 half of a white onion with garlic and a tbsp of butter. added all spice, and garlic powder to taste. The secret is adding 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese grated. If I did anything wrong, I didn't add enough salt. I also dashed on some lemon pepper before I served it. I served it cold with Seattle sourdough bread toasted. MMMMMMmmm It was amazing! also used ritz crackers. It was gone in 5 mins and there were only 6 of us. :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A huge hit at our cocktail get together!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I gave it 4 stars, because it is a great starter recipe, but needs a little more flavor. I also planned to serve it cold, so I didn't bake it. I reduced the onion by half, since it would be raw, increased the garlic to about 1 t. fresh minced garlic, added 2 oz shredded Colby Jack, and 2 oz shredded sharp cheddar. I also needed to add about 1/4 cup sour cream, along with the mayo, since I was serving it cold, and it would not be as soft otherwise. This seemed to be about perfect, flavor wise, but this was my first experience with canned crab meat, and I was not impressed. I bought the kind that said it had leg meat included, but it was still mostly mush. Next time I would use half canned, for the flavor, and half imitation so you still get chunks of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States