Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Added horseradish and old bay to this. Without that it was very bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulawood34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I'm sorry to give this such a poor rating. I really thought I'd like it since I love crab. The only things you taste in this recipe are the cream cheese and the mayonnaise. After tasting it, I thought I could mask some of the cream cheese taste by adding a little lemon juice and Old Bay. That did improve it, but it's still not something I'd ever make again. I think a person has to be a huge fan of cream cheese to enjoy this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, except with fresh crab. It was delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome dip!! However, I did tweak it. I used a packet of fresh crab meat, not canned. I added Old Bay, shredded white cheddar and fresh lemon juice. I made it for an appetizer party at my house and we ended up ripping the bread bowl apart to get the last drops! Making two batches next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Picky husband liked it. However, I used 1 can of crab and 1 can of baby shrimp. Reduced cream cheese amd used a little mre mayonnaise. Great with Triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great dip for parties! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I used half of a huge, white onion. Also used some Old Bay seasoning and minced garlic (instead of powder). Instead of using crusty Italian bread. I thawed one loaf of frozen bread, formed it to bread bowl size, brushed it with beated egg, and covered it with clear wrap as it rose. Then baked the loaf (at 350 degrees) until golden brown. Cut the top out, insert the dip and some shredded cheese, and then bake until the cheese is melted...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This dip was very good, and it made a lot! I took other people's suggestions and added in some sour cream, Old Bay seasoning, lemon juice and a added a little monterrey jack into the dip and and put in on top after the 20 minutes of baking. I received a ton of compliments. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it. It's easy to make and delicious with just crackers. This was the first time I made crab dip, so I took the advice of other reviews and made some minor changes. I didn't reduce the amount of cream cheese but did add a couple of big spoonfuls of sour cream. I also added about a third of a cup of finely shredded colby jack cheese, half a teaspoon of Old Bay, and a half a lemon's worth of lemon juice. Because I also made foccacia bread, I didn't serve this in a bread bowl. People were eating the dip with the bread or with crackers, rolling their eyes and moaning with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States