Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Fast & Easy...Everyone loved this dip! Only thing I do different is use cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce and add old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe. Just served it at a baby shower and it was a hit. I read other reviews and added about 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. This was delicious warm in a bread bowl with toasted pita triangles, and also chilled, though very thick. Thought it would be great on a bagel, but there wasn't any left to try! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Turned out wonderful. Entire family devoured this dip that I put in a multigrain bread bowl. I added shredded cheddar cheese & used the best canned crab meat available at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENJC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Decent... not amazing. Was worth making once, but there are better dip recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was simple to make. Like a lot of people suggested on this site I added some shredded cheese and some sour cream. I skipped the bread bowl. Wasn't that happy with it when it first came out but after it sat for a bit it was amazing. Only thing I will change is next time I think I will half the recipe it does make a lot and there was only three of us eatting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed another reviewer's advice and reduced the cream cheese to 8 ounces and upped the mayo to 3/4th of a cup. Also used a bit more garlic powder and liberal amounts of both black and cayenne pepper since I like lots of kick to my food. Without the additions, I think it would've tasted a bit bland to me. I also didn't use breadbowls, but instead baked this in a 9" cake pan (didn't have any other dishes). Served it with chips cold for an office party and warm while visiting my boyfriend's family. Personally, I liked it cold better, but people enjoyed it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Needed a bit more cheese in my opinion, but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Added xtra cream cheese 4 oz, added a little corn and some extra monterey. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really yummy, although I added several dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce (could have used a few more) and some grated parmesan cheese (maybe about a 1/3 cup or so...I didn't measure, just cut off a chunk and grated it directly into the mixing bowl). I also substituted one large clove of garlic, minced, for the garlic powder...although I think next time I'll use more garlic. I served with garlic parmesan thin crisp Triscuits and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great simple recipe. I added a tsp of lemon juice and a tbsp of old bay seasoning. I also added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese(next time I will use shredded, will be creamier). Everyone at the party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States