Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I rate the recipes based on whether or not I would make it again and this would I definitely would! Even got a special request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this dip for the Super Bowl. It was gone in the first quarter. (and I made enough for 24 people and had 8 people here). Received a lot of compliments and so should you for this recipe!! Thumb's Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Added three spoonfuls of sour cream, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and used old bay seasoning along with salt and pepper to taste. It was awesome. I also tried it with fresh artificial crab and it was still pretty fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe except I use Neufchatel and Dungeoness crab I caught and add green onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great basic recipe to "tweak" up to your own tastes. I used 1 lb. of lump crab meat (fresh), 8 oz neufchatel cheese, 3/4 cup mayo, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, 1/2 Tbsp Old Bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic herb seasoning, and also mixed in about 1/2 cup of a shredded Italian 6-cheese mix. I added another 1/2 cup of the cheese mix on top and then baked for 25 minutes in a 1-quart casserole dish. I broiled the top for a few minutes until brown and now my husband says he will never order this in a restaurant again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is so easy and the taste is awesome. I have brought this to numerous parties and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Quite Tasty!!! I added more Old Bay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I halved this recipe and made several changes per the many suggestions. I sauteed my onions in minced garlic (deleting the need for garlic powder). I added a little lemon juice and around 2-3 tbs of old bay (deleting the salt & pepper). I added about 1 tbs of horseradish and around a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I only used 8 oz of cream cheese and a full pound of fresh crab meat. I also added about a cup of shredded colby jack cheese. The results were amazing. We are from the Chesapeake Bay area and are very picky about our seafood. This was the perfect blend of creamy and spicy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States