Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We love this dip! I cheated a little and used onion and chive cream cheese..so good and it adds to whatever is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cayly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Mixing the crab last and having big big chunks in the dip is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe was also very good with some tweaking. I decreased the cream cheese to just 8oz. Add 1/2 cup sour cream, 3 tbsp horseradish sauce, Old Bay to taste. I used 1 pound can of "special" crab meat. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this dip and use focaccia and frozen Louis Kemp chunked crab meat instead and it's a huge hit! People always ask me to bring this dip to their party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Feel bad for only giving it three, like maybe it's something I did wrong (although I did use too much old bay seasoning) I wasn't that impressed with this, but maybe it's the canned crabmeat - and I should have gone with lump crab, or even imitation for more texture. It was okay :) Maybe read more reviews and use their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
5 stars Excellant and simple. Added old bay and horseradish as others suggested. Requested for next holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is an AWESOME recipe.. I added about 2-3 tblspoons of OLD BAY seasoning to mine to give it a slight kick!!! Will be making this for Thanksgiving, Christmas, Superbowl....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not good with canned crab. It tasted so fishy, despite treating the crab to lemon juice. I think I will try this with fresh imitation crab, as real crab is expensive in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is an easy and tasty appetizer to make and bring to a party. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe. I used whipped cream cheese instead of the regular cream cheese. I also chopped up a scallion instead of an onion. Instead of the Italian bread I used Hawaiian bread which has a sweeter taste to it. Have received many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States