Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome dip!! However, I did tweak it. I used a packet of fresh crab meat, not canned. I added Old Bay, shredded white cheddar and fresh lemon juice. I made it for an appetizer party at my house and we ended up ripping the bread bowl apart to get the last drops! Making two batches next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Picky husband liked it. However, I used 1 can of crab and 1 can of baby shrimp. Reduced cream cheese amd used a little mre mayonnaise. Great with Triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great dip for parties! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I used half of a huge, white onion. Also used some Old Bay seasoning and minced garlic (instead of powder). Instead of using crusty Italian bread. I thawed one loaf of frozen bread, formed it to bread bowl size, brushed it with beated egg, and covered it with clear wrap as it rose. Then baked the loaf (at 350 degrees) until golden brown. Cut the top out, insert the dip and some shredded cheese, and then bake until the cheese is melted...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This dip was very good, and it made a lot! I took other people's suggestions and added in some sour cream, Old Bay seasoning, lemon juice and a added a little monterrey jack into the dip and and put in on top after the 20 minutes of baking. I received a ton of compliments. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it. It's easy to make and delicious with just crackers. This was the first time I made crab dip, so I took the advice of other reviews and made some minor changes. I didn't reduce the amount of cream cheese but did add a couple of big spoonfuls of sour cream. I also added about a third of a cup of finely shredded colby jack cheese, half a teaspoon of Old Bay, and a half a lemon's worth of lemon juice. Because I also made foccacia bread, I didn't serve this in a bread bowl. People were eating the dip with the bread or with crackers, rolling their eyes and moaning with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I did use the other's suggestions to add sour cream, Old Bay and shredded cheese. I think it is a lot of crabmeat and I like seafood. I will make this again, but will likely reduce the amount of crab next time. I amy try this with shrimp too. Good recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent!!! My husband took one bite and said "That's good eating". Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose C.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
great recipe, I did make a few changes. added a few more spices but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was good, but a little bland. Next time I may kick up the spices a bit. Definitely a "starting point" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States