Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Turned out wonderful. Entire family devoured this dip that I put in a multigrain bread bowl. I added shredded cheddar cheese & used the best canned crab meat available at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENJC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Decent... not amazing. Was worth making once, but there are better dip recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was simple to make. Like a lot of people suggested on this site I added some shredded cheese and some sour cream. I skipped the bread bowl. Wasn't that happy with it when it first came out but after it sat for a bit it was amazing. Only thing I will change is next time I think I will half the recipe it does make a lot and there was only three of us eatting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed another reviewer's advice and reduced the cream cheese to 8 ounces and upped the mayo to 3/4th of a cup. Also used a bit more garlic powder and liberal amounts of both black and cayenne pepper since I like lots of kick to my food. Without the additions, I think it would've tasted a bit bland to me. I also didn't use breadbowls, but instead baked this in a 9" cake pan (didn't have any other dishes). Served it with chips cold for an office party and warm while visiting my boyfriend's family. Personally, I liked it cold better, but people enjoyed it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Needed a bit more cheese in my opinion, but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Added xtra cream cheese 4 oz, added a little corn and some extra monterey. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really yummy, although I added several dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce (could have used a few more) and some grated parmesan cheese (maybe about a 1/3 cup or so...I didn't measure, just cut off a chunk and grated it directly into the mixing bowl). I also substituted one large clove of garlic, minced, for the garlic powder...although I think next time I'll use more garlic. I served with garlic parmesan thin crisp Triscuits and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great simple recipe. I added a tsp of lemon juice and a tbsp of old bay seasoning. I also added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese(next time I will use shredded, will be creamier). Everyone at the party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Loved this! Will be making this again! My guests ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just served this at my daughters birthday party - it was a huge hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Very easy to make, great presentation and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States