Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Quite Tasty!!! I added more Old Bay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I halved this recipe and made several changes per the many suggestions. I sauteed my onions in minced garlic (deleting the need for garlic powder). I added a little lemon juice and around 2-3 tbs of old bay (deleting the salt & pepper). I added about 1 tbs of horseradish and around a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I only used 8 oz of cream cheese and a full pound of fresh crab meat. I also added about a cup of shredded colby jack cheese. The results were amazing. We are from the Chesapeake Bay area and are very picky about our seafood. This was the perfect blend of creamy and spicy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We loved this! We did add a little old bay, but that was it! It tasted delicious. I didn't have a large bread bowl, I had three small dinner crusty rolls, so I made three small bowls and cooked it the same way. I also put the remaining dip in a small glass bowl to cook(because I don't like to waste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this for bookclub 3/20/13. It was good the first time around as a dip - had it for dinner the next day....it's much better in small quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I added one more can of crab to make it more crabby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yum! I actually used less cream cheese because I didn't have it all and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
D LISH OUS! mmm. My kids stuck their noses up when I said it was crab dip. Then all of a sudden they were all over it and ate it all up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner, served it with some toasted French bread slices - AMAZING!!! I even had a relative who doesn't eat seafood who LOVED this dip. Very easy to make, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Randle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this for several years now. My entire family loves it. Closest thing to lasagna that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We loved this and so did our guests! I didn't have onion so I used onion flakes, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States