Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I received rave reviews on this. I followed others' advice and did not use mayo and used three cans of lump crab instead of two. Also, I added about 1 1/2 c. cheddar cheese. I did not put this in a bread bowl. I used a casserole dish and popped it in the oven for 20 minutes. I then put it in the fridge until my party was starting. When my guests arrived, I put it in the oven on 350 for 10 minutes to heat it up. It was awesome. It was not very good two days later when I tried to reheat the leftovers, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is great! Quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is the BEST dip ever! Every time I make it; its the 1st thing to go.....I do however only had 1/2 an onion b/c I don't care for them and it taste great so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Did not care for this one. Too many onions for my taste. It also seemed to be missing something. Maybe some additional herbs to flavor the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
A big hit at my xmas dinner. I also added a cup of sour cream to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Christmas and my family LOVED it! I do agree with other users when they suggest adding horseradish and various other spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent, easy and quick. I did add one tbs of Worchestershire sauce for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Yummy, a big hit at our Bible study.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I'm very new to cooking and this one was pretty easy to get going. I used some of the modifications I read in the reviews to make it less creamy and more spicy. The Old Bay definately gave it a good flavor. All and all a good meal for me and my fiancee. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South End Bumpkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I have a very critical family when it comes to food & NO ONE could resist this dip...I'm not even a crab dip fan & I couldn't help myself...delicious!!! Was great with wheat thins & triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States