Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a really tasty dip. I just wasn't in the mood to chop onions so I used some minced onion with some onion powder and threw in a little chives. I served this with Triangular Delights from this site. A crunchy side is a perfect pairing for this creamy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
super rich...needs something else, but i can't say what.. everyone at superbowl loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
We like this dip when it was hot, but even better when it was cold. Also, I added a can of small salad shrimp to make it a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was great and I used canned crab. I served this on bruschetta. It was delicious and all gone within about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was so easy and came out perfect, I followed the advice of previous reviews and added 1 cup sourcream, 2 tbsp horseradish, some lemon juice, a few shakes of cayenne pepper and a hand full cheddar cheese in the mixture. I wanted to add Oldbay seasoning but didn't have it on hand. When I tasted it, I was glad I didn't have any, because I think this recipe is better without. I made this for our Superbowl Party and this recipe will be at every single one of our parties from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this for Super Bowl Sunday....LOVED IT!!!! I did add some sharp cheddar (they make it in white if you are wanting the dish to be a bit more fancy) & Old Bay seasoning & sour cream. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was really yummy, but I'll only make rarely since crab meat is so pricey! I used 1 can lump meat, and 1 can of mixed. USE REAL MEAT IF YOU WANT A TASTEY DISH! Here are my small changes: Added a few squirts of lemon to meat, reduced cream cheese to 8oz, used 1/4 cup minced onion and cooked it down first. I added 3TBS prepared horseradish, 4oz sour cream, a few dashes of cayenne, and topped with mozz. cheese and paprika (for color). Served with french bread and tortilla chips. Heated the leftovers the next day, and tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Made for a Christmas party - very good, but even better when topped with cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I received rave reviews on this. I followed others' advice and did not use mayo and used three cans of lump crab instead of two. Also, I added about 1 1/2 c. cheddar cheese. I did not put this in a bread bowl. I used a casserole dish and popped it in the oven for 20 minutes. I then put it in the fridge until my party was starting. When my guests arrived, I put it in the oven on 350 for 10 minutes to heat it up. It was awesome. It was not very good two days later when I tried to reheat the leftovers, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is great! Quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States