Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
VERY GOOD! I added more Old Bay Seasoning and it was delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I didn't need a bread bowl - just some crackers. Old Bay recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is very good, but it does need the Old Bay or J.O. seasoning (omit salt if you add this), juice of 1/2 a lemon, and maybe a touch of horseradish. I shredded 1/2 cup of medium cheddar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I added the old bay and cheese along with the sour cream only thing I should have changed was the amount I made! I shuld have doubled the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was great! I took the advice of the other reviewers and added about a tablespoon of Old Bay, a bit of lemon juice, a half cup of cheddar cheese, and a half cup of sour cream. I ended up letting it sit overnight before baking it, which certainly didn't hurt it and may have helped. I also sprinkled the top with parmesan cheese before baking. It was SO good! And the little bit of leftovers heated up quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I am giving it four stars instead of five because it was bland if you followed the recipe without deviating. I added lots of lemon juice, and cheddar cheese on top as the other reviewers did. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
AWESOME! It actually tasted better than some restaraunt's dip I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg R,

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This recipe is just plain awesome! i made it the first time i met my husband's friends. im positive that it made a great first impression!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I have got to say that i made this recipe for easter and it came out great. I made it the night before and set it in the fridge so all of the flavors could mix together and then the next day i added a little shredded cheddar cheese and baked it in the oven. Everyone raved over it and asked for the recipe. Such an easy recipe and the taste is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I have used this recipe a few times now. Always a big hit. Thank you for making me look like the worlds greatest host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States