Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was ok for me, but everyone else I served it to loved it. I added a couple splenda packets...I guess I was wanting a crab rangoon taste to it, and I didn't quite get there until I added a touch of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This dip was OK, but nothing like what I expected. We have a restaurant nearby that makes an amazing crab dip with a cream cheese base, and I was hoping this would come close to it, but it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great recipe - added the old bay and topped with monteray jack cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I used 8oz. vegan cream cheese and light miracle whip. Also added 1/4 C sour cream to have the dip-- definitely better than the other half. (Cayenne also helps the flavor.) I prefer this chilled. Great with whole wheat ritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious, delicious, delicious !!! Years ago I had a recipe for crab dip which got misplaced and I have been searching for so long for something to come close. I have finally found it with this recipe. I have tried other reviewers suggestions with adding different things, partly because I remember my original dip had a different kind of cheese in it in addition to these ingredients, but I have always loved the way this recipe comes out exactly as written the best. I am sure I will be making this for years and years to come. Thanks so much, Laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not good at all. tasted like mayo & cream cheese and was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I also add some parmesan cheese and Tabasco Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was very easy and yummy!! I did use green onion instead of a reg onion. Made this for New Years and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a good dip if you take some suggestion on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was extremely easy to make and everyone loved it. I will be making this part of our appetizer christmas eve dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen

Displaying results 101-110 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States