Crab Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I have made this yummy appetizer for at least 10-15 yrs. The only difference with my recipe is I use 1 can tiny shrimp. One 6 oz. jar Kraft olde english cheese in jar, 1 1/2 tsp. mayo, 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 cup butter melted.(must be butter). Blend all and stir in shrimp at end so they don't mushed. Top split english muffins and broil until golden then slice in quarters. Some times I use 1 less muffin to get a thicker topping. These are such a big hit, I always end up with an empty platter! Fabulous!! Thanks Ellen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This is a good treat to make up and then freeze. I shredded 'real' cheese and used 'real' crab meat from the legs. My 18 month old just loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This dish delivered! I had to make another batch to meet demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I had these the other night at a Christmas buffet. They were just great! I asked the hostess for the recipe and I made a bunch today to serve for Christmas tomorrow. I hope mine taste as good as hers. So tasty and so easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
I changed this recipe, because I didn't have an oven to warm this. I served it on a french baguette, which I warmed in the microwave for 15 seconds. Then I spread the crab mixture over the bread and warmed everything in the microwave for 2 minutes on the low setting. I took this to work and it was a hit. The crab mixture was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
My mom used to make these, tastes just like hers! Works with tuna instead of crabmeat too. I make these as a starter if friends are coming for dinner - gives them something to nibble while I finish up in the kitchen. Always gone faster than I need them to be! A big hit with my seven year old also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, New York, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
A great appetizer and so easy. I use shredded cheese rather then processed, and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This was so easy, and so good, that I will definitely make it again. I gave a few to a coworker at dinner and he wolfed them down. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
They ended up tasting all right. However, I think I may throw in some horseradish to pep this one up a bit. Easy, and it looks lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This was an easy and inexpensive recipe to make. Perfect to have onhand to heat up in the oven for "drop-in" guests. Goes Fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States