Crab Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Don't hesitate to make these. Talk about quick and delicious! I made a batch on New Year's Eve and they went quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanseaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I used 4 muffins instead of 6. Also used real cheese (Colby/Jack) as others had suggested. Put in freezer and had them for New Year's Eve. Easy and delicious! Will add to recipes to keep in freezer for "case of emergency" food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Everyone's favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Easy recipe and a bit hit at a recent party I went to. I like to keep these frozen and make them as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I have made this yummy appetizer for at least 10-15 yrs. The only difference with my recipe is I use 1 can tiny shrimp. One 6 oz. jar Kraft olde english cheese in jar, 1 1/2 tsp. mayo, 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 cup butter melted.(must be butter). Blend all and stir in shrimp at end so they don't mushed. Top split english muffins and broil until golden then slice in quarters. Some times I use 1 less muffin to get a thicker topping. These are such a big hit, I always end up with an empty platter! Fabulous!! Thanks Ellen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I made this recipe for Christmas eve and it was a big hit. K Brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I had these the other night at a Christmas buffet. They were just great! I asked the hostess for the recipe and I made a bunch today to serve for Christmas tomorrow. I hope mine taste as good as hers. So tasty and so easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
My mom used to make these, tastes just like hers! Works with tuna instead of crabmeat too. I make these as a starter if friends are coming for dinner - gives them something to nibble while I finish up in the kitchen. Always gone faster than I need them to be! A big hit with my seven year old also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, New York, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This was so easy, and so good, that I will definitely make it again. I gave a few to a coworker at dinner and he wolfed them down. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This dish delivered! I had to make another batch to meet demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States