Crab Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I give this a 5 for simplicity and a 4.5 for taste. I suggest doubling the batch so you have enough on hand for unexpected fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INGRIDLIV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
So easy and good. Always a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I have used a version of this recipe for years. The only thing I would suggest for those looking for just a little something more is to add some cayenne pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Just made a double batch and of course had to sample one before freezing. It was delicious. I plan on making more for my New Year's Eve party. I did not have garlic salt so I crushed 2 small cloves of garlic, adding a little worcestershire sauce and about 1/4 tsp. Lawry seasoning salt. I did toast the english muffins first. I used white for the party but am going to make some more on Thomas Whole Wheat muffins since I have diabetes and anything with white flour makes my sugars soar. Definitely a keeper Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
these were awesome. omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
The reason I gave it 4 stars was because I am not a fan of processed cheese. I used the sharp chedder cheese spread from rondele, which may be the problem. I felt like it needed more seasoning, so I added some Worcestershire as well, which I got as a recommendation on a similar dish. All in all, not too bad.....they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
More butter, use real crab (not imitation)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt. Pepper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My family serves these at almost every family get together and they always get gobbled up! I definately reccomend using the old english cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was quick and yummy, but both my hubby and I felt it was missing something. It was a tadbit bland, though still good (it is crab afterall!) I was disappointed though that my toddlers didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My mom has been making these for years, and I used this recipe to base mine off of. The major difference is that we use one can of tuna (8oz) instead of crab since not everyone in the family likes crab. I used the Old English jar of sharp cheddar cheese that mom always used, 6 tablespoons of butter, 1 tsp of minced garlic from those little jars, and about 1/4 tsp seasoned salt, leaving off the parsley. I left the mayo amount the same. These are about what my mom used to make and are perfect for freezing and taking out as a snack, small lunch, etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States