Crab Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've made these for years and they areALWAYS a huge hit!! I recommend toasting the muffins first so they don't get soggy. I also use 1/4 tsp. seasoned salt and I've found the best cheese to use is Old English in the jar. Word of caution... Extremely addictive!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were great. I halfed the mayo and butter (trying to be a little healthier) and you couldnt tell. I got lots of compliments and came home with an empty tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good and easy. Would suggest going a little heavy on topping the muffins. It seemed the heavier topped ones were better. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My "Go To" Hors d'oeuvre for all dinner parties. I beef up the garlic a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Toro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I give this a 5 for simplicity and a 4.5 for taste. I suggest doubling the batch so you have enough on hand for unexpected fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INGRIDLIV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
So easy and good. Always a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I have used a version of this recipe for years. The only thing I would suggest for those looking for just a little something more is to add some cayenne pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Just made a double batch and of course had to sample one before freezing. It was delicious. I plan on making more for my New Year's Eve party. I did not have garlic salt so I crushed 2 small cloves of garlic, adding a little worcestershire sauce and about 1/4 tsp. Lawry seasoning salt. I did toast the english muffins first. I used white for the party but am going to make some more on Thomas Whole Wheat muffins since I have diabetes and anything with white flour makes my sugars soar. Definitely a keeper Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
these were awesome. omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
The reason I gave it 4 stars was because I am not a fan of processed cheese. I used the sharp chedder cheese spread from rondele, which may be the problem. I felt like it needed more seasoning, so I added some Worcestershire as well, which I got as a recommendation on a similar dish. All in all, not too bad.....they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States